Support worker


Outside of work, what is an interest/hobby you have?

Outside of work my hobbies/interests to name a few are going to the gym, going to the movies, dining out and Parasailing. The gym is my ME time where I don’t have to think. Being fit is very important to me, mentally and physically. I enjoy going to the movies. I love eating, whether it’s dining out with friends and/or with my family. My favorite food is Asian and I’m a sucker for spicy foods. Parasailing is amazing, even though I am petrified of heights, I actually loved it!


What is one of the things you do supporting our participants that gives you the most satisfaction?

Being able to help and support our participants live a normal life. Sharing new experiences together and creating memories and celebrating success. Enabling our participants to overcome their fears and challenges whilst helping them to build confidence and self-esteem is probably the most rewarding accomplishment for me as a support worker.


What is something that isn’t on your resume?

I am afraid of heights, and All insects!


What initially drew you to the career path of support worker?

It all started with a friend who is an AIN. She said it’s a very rewarding job and a good career path. I completed a certificate course and got a job as an AIN. From there, I craved more challenges, that’s when another friend suggested I become a Disability Support Worker and I’ve never looked back!

To find out Dee’s availability, or meet more of the fantastic team at Trusted Care

1800 670 990 or

Trusted Care Logo